WEBINAR: E-Commerce and Payments in Western Europe – what you should know!

Start:12 Dec 17 03:00 PM (Event is over)
End:12 Dec 17 04:00 PM
Location:Online

Payment specialists PPRO and Empiria Group, organisers of MPE Berlin, invite you to a FREE webinar 

Date: Tuesday 12 December 2017
Time: 4 pm CET / 3 pm GMT / 10 am EST

Western Europe saw an abundance of changes this year. Considered one of the most sought out e-commerce regions, the countries in Western Europe stand to make quite the impact in global retail. In 2016, we saw research present fluctuations in retail trade, and an overall positive trend since its inception. The projected growth for Western Europe is one of major significance, forecasting a 15% increase in 2017 compared to its preceding year.

Western Europe does bring its own set of special challenges. The full effects yet to be seen as the result of Brexit, and what this means for Western Europe’s retail and e-commerce future. There is also the impending finalization of PSD2. How this will affect the financial industry and more relatively the payments market as the push is made for more frictionless payments.

The webinar will be held December 12th, 2017 at 4:00 p.m. CET and moderated by Mark Beresford, Director at Edgar, Dunn & Company.

Register here and listen as Richard Harrsion of PPRO and Steve Emecz of collectAI discuss the dynamic atmosphere in Western Europe, a region that delivers a large global impact in the realm of finance, payments and retail. An in depth look on how it has fared in the past and where it is headed in the future.

Sponsored by: