The FinTech Innovation Awards were launched to recognise the very best initiatives, systems and products created and delivered by the global financial and payments technology industries throughout the past year.
The awards came into being as a result of a partnership between PaymentEye, the payment industry’s leading online publication, and bobsguide, the premier financial IT solutions network.


We’ve launched the FinTech Innovation Awards with our readers in mind. We wanted to provide them with the opportunity to have their say and showcase successes – recognising clients, partners and industry leaders.

Katy Menczer

Managing Editor, PaymentEye

bobsguide understands the importance of technology innovation in driving and transforming financial markets. The next natural step is to recognise and reward the very best initiatives, products and systems.

Anne-Marie Rice

CEO, bobsguide

The Awards will be hosted on the 18th of March 2015
at The Brewery, The Porter Tun, 52 Chiswell Street, EC1Y 4SD, London.
Find out more on how your company could get involved.


Winners Selection Process*

  1. Nominations for FinTech Innovation Awards are open to the public until 15th September 2014.
    • Organisations are encouraged to nominate themselves as well as partners, clients or other industry leaders.
    • A company can be nominated across different categories; however duplicate submissions in the same category will not be counted.
    • Nominated companies will be given an opportunity to submit material supporting their nomination** by 15th October. Supporting material will be published on and PaymentEye portal
  2. Once the nominations are received and counted, a shortlist of finalists will be drafted.
  3. All shortlisted candidates will be required to submit a supporting case study, which will be published on and PaymentEye portal as well as delivered to judges.
  4. The shortlist will be announced and reopened to the public vote on and in early December 2014
  5. The list of finalists, as well as their case studies, will also be delivered to an expert judging panel.
  6. Public voting closes on 30th January 2015.
  7. The public vote will be combined with those of the judges to determine the final winners.
  8. Winners will be announced and awarded at the Awards Ceremony, to be held on the 18th of March 2015 at The Brewery, London.

* Please note that dates might be subject to change.

Our Sponsors:
Our Media Partners: